BC Patient Safety & Quality Council

Font Size: Larger | Smaller

Council Members

The Council consists of nine members – the Chair (the BC Patient Safety & Quality Officer), six members, and two ex-officio members: a Ministry of Health representative and the UBC Academic Chair for Patient Safety. The Chair and six additional members are appointed by the Minister of Health. The Council is supported by a small Secretariat based in Vancouver.

From left: Doug Hughes, Murray Ramsden, Malcolm Maclure, Johanna Trimble, Doug Cochrane, Gloria Morgan, Duncan Campbell, John Gilbert. Not pictured: Maura McGivern

Ex-Officio Members:

Stephen Brown
Assistant Deputy Minister,
Health Services and Quality Assurance

Malcolm Maclure
UBC Academic Chair in Patient Safety