BC Patient Safety & Quality Council

Clinical Expert Group

Provincial Seniors Hospital Care Working Group

Fraser Health Authority

  • Lisa Chu
    Director, Older Adult Program
  • Dr. Peter O’Connor
    Program Medical Director for Older Adults

Interior Health Authority

  • Elisabeth Antifeau
    Practice Lead, Community Care, Special Populations, Community Integrated Health Services
  • Heather Cook
    Executive Director, Acute Services
  • Gail Brown
    Acute Care Director for Strategic Initiatives

Vancouver Coastal Health Authority/Providence Health Care 

  • Sandy Barr
    PHC Medicine Program Director
  • David Thompson
    VP of Seniors Care and Clinical Support Services, VCHA/PHC

Island Health Authority

  • Courtney Addis
    Site Director, Royal Jubilee Hospital
  • Marilyn Bater
  • Marianne McLennan
    Director, Seniors & Spiritual Health

Northern Health

  • Brenda Miller
    Coordinator, Advancing Best Care, Professional Practice

Provincial Health Services Authority & BC Cancer Agency

  • Sue Fuller-Blamey
    Corporate Director, Quality & Safety

BC Patient Safety & Quality Council

  • Dr. Chris Rauscher
    Clinical Lead, Seniors Care, Geriatric Medicine
  • Ben Ridout
    Quality Leader, Clinical Improvement

Ministry of Health

  • Tricia Braidwood-Looney
    Director, Acute Care
  • Simon Barton
    Manager, Acute Care
  • Carolyn Morris
    Program Analyst

At a Glance

Key Contacts

Chris Rauscher
Clinical Lead

Ben Ridout
Quality Leader

Derek Rains,
Director, Medical Services
Health Services Policy | Acute & Provincial Services Branch | Ministry of Health