BC Patient Safety & Quality Council

BC NSQIP Hospitals

24 hospitals across BC are participating in NSQIP

Fraser Health Authority – NSQIP Sites

Health Authority Wide

Administrative Leads
Linda Leveridge – linda.leveridge@fraserhealth.ca
Donna Rolph – donna.rolph@fraserhealth.ca

QI Consultants
Michael Arget – Michael.Arget@fraserhealth.ca
Susann Camus – Susann.Camus@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Bonnie Gallup – Bonnie.Gallup@fraserhealth.ca
Lucy Maradiaga – Lucy.Maradiaga@fraserhealth.ca

Abbotsford Regional Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Dalbhir Jangra – djangra@gmail.com

Anesthesia Champion
Dr. Curtis Smecher – curt@smecher.bc.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Ericka Gergely – Ericka.Gergely@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Angela Oliver –  Angela.Oliver@fraserhealth.ca

Burnaby Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. JeanNoel Mahy – jnmmahy@gmail.com

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Darlene Jager –  Darlene.Jager@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Sarah Claydon – Sarah.Claydon@fraserhealth.ca

Chilliwack General Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Christo Wiggins – wiggins@shaw.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Anita Verdonk – Anita.Verdonk@fraserhealth.ca
Heather Wells – Heather.Wells@fraserhealth.ca

Delta Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Daniel Robibo – daniel.robibo@fraserhealth.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Ronelle Gutierrez – Ronelle.Gutierrez@fraserhealth.ca
Darlene Spence – Darlene.Spence@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Rita Bedwell – Rita.Bedwell@fraserhealth.ca

Eagle Ridge Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. David Konkin – david.konkin@fraserhealth.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Kim Beaudry – Kim.Beaudry@fraserhealth.ca
Betty Allan – Betty.Allan@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Bonnie Gallup –  Bonnie.Gallup@fraserhealth.ca

Jim Pattison Surrey Outpatient Care and Surgery Centre

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Sean Brown – sean.brown@fraserhealth.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Atit Walia – Atit.Walia@fraserhealth.ca

Langley Memorial Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Mitra Maharaj – Mitra.Maharaj@fraserhealth.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Lila Gottenbos – Lila.Gottenbos@fraserhealth.ca
Denise Sherban – Denise.Sherban@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Angela Oliver – Angela.Oliver@fraserhealth.ca

Peace Arch Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Herman Kwan – herman.kwan@fraserhealth.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Laura Holmes – Laura.Holmes@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Rita Bedwell – Rita.Bedwell@fraserhealth.ca

Ridge Meadows Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Marni Heed – alexandmarni@shaw.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Heather Hunter –Heather.Hunter@fraserhealth.ca
Lea Klein – Lea.Klein@fraserhealth.ca

Royal Columbian Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Peter Blair – peter.blair@fraserhealth.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Heather Bolecz – Heather.Bolecz@fraserhealth.ca
Leslie Jones – Leslie.Jones@fraserhealth.ca
Maureen Shaw – Maureen.Shaw@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Bonnie Gallup – Bonnie.Gallup@fraserhealth.ca

Surrey Memorial Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Peter Doris – peterdoris@telus.net

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Parmjeet Panesar – Parmjeet.Panesar@fraserhealth.ca
Pawandeep Sindhar – Pawandeep.Sindhar@fraserhealth.ca
Shelley Holland – Shelley.Holland@fraserhealth.ca
Heather Symons – Heather.Symons@fraserhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Jas Dhami – Jas.Dhami@fraserhealth.ca

Interior Health Authority – NSQIP Sites

Health Authority Wide

Administrative Leads
Denise Dunton – Denise.Dunton@interiorhealth.ca
Colleen McEachern – Colleen.McEachern@interiorhealth.ca
Lila-Mae Soleski – Lila-Mae.Soleski@interiorhealth.ca

Royal Inland Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Tom Wallace – Tom.Wallace@me.com

NSQIP Coordinators
Kerry Cardwell – Kerry.Cardwell@interiorhealth.ca
Cheryl Sibbelee – Cheryl.Sibbelee@interiorhealth.ca

Administrative Leads
Denise Chartrand – Denise.Chartrand@interiorhealth.ca
Denise Dunton – Denise.Dunton@interiorhealth.ca
Colleen McEachern – Colleen.McEachern@interiorhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Marj Fleming – Marj.Fleming@interiorhealth.ca

Penticton Regional Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr Bryan Tighe – b.tighe@shaw.ca

NSQIP Coordinators
Jennifer Lindsay – Jennifer.Lindsay@interiorhealth.ca
Kimberly McKinley – Kimberly.mckinley@interiorhealth.ca

Administrative Leads
Donnie Fullerton – Donalda.Fullerton@interiorhealth.ca
Maureen Thomson – Maureen.Thomson@interiorhealth.ca
Lila-Mae Soleski – Lila-Mae.Soleski@interiorhealth.ca

Northern Health Authority – NSQIP Sites

University Hospital of Northern British Columbia

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Bill Simpson – William.Simpson2@northernhealth.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewer
Karen Newman – karen.newman@northernhealth.ca

Administrative Leads
Cheryl Olm – Cheryl.Olm@northernhealth.ca

Clerical Support
Nicole Guise – Nichole.Guise@northernhealth.ca

Providence Health Care – NSQIP Sites

St.Paul’s Hospital

Surgeon Champions
Dr. Adrienne Melck – AMelck@providencehealth.bc.ca
Dr. Jock Reid – JReid@providencehealth.bc.ca
Dr. Alex Seal – AlexSeal@providencehealth.bc.ca

Anesthesia Champion
Dr. Randy Moore – RMoore@providencehealth.bc.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Julie Pichur – JPichur@providencehealth.bc.ca
Flavia Mandic – FMandic@providencehealth.bc.ca

Administrative Leads
Gerry O’Hanley – GOHanley@providencehealth.bc.ca
Winston Mackenzie – WMacKenzie@providencehealth.bc.ca

Quality Improvement Specialist
Aditya Sharma – ASharma1@providencehealth.bc.ca

Mount Saint Joseph Hospital

Surgeon Champions
Dr. Jock Reid – JReid@providencehealth.bc.ca
Dr. Adrienne Melck – AMelck@providencehealth.bc.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Julie Pichur – JPichur@providencehealth.bc.ca
Flavia Mandic – FMandic@providencehealth.bc.ca

Administrative Leads
Linda Lemke – LLemke@providencehealth.bc.ca
David Eng – DEng@providencehealth.bc.ca

Quality Improvement Specialist
Aditya Sharma – ASharma1@providencehealth.bc.ca

Provincial Health Services Authority – NSQIP Sites

BC Children’s Hospital

Surgeon Champions
Dr. Kourosh Afshar – KAfshar@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Jugpal Arneja – JArneja@cw.bc.ca
Dr. Erik Skarsgard – ESkarsgard@cw.bc.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Julie Bedford – JBedford@cw.bc.ca
Tamara Chan – TChan2@cw.bc.ca

Administrative Leads
Vicky Crompton – VCrompton@cw.bc.ca
Janice Penner – JPenner@cw.bc.ca

Vancouver Coastal Health – NSQIP Sites

Health Authority Wide

Administrative Leads
Mary Cameron-Lane – Mary.Cameronlane@vch.ca

Regional Services Emergency Council Lead
Susan Scrivens – Susan.Scrivens@vch.ca

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Mary Cameron-Lane – Mary.CameronLane@vch.ca
Barbara Billas – barbara.billas@vch.ca
Barbara Drake – barbara.drake@vch.ca
Tracey Hong – Tracey.Hong@vch.ca
Janet Lakusta – janet.lakusta@vch.ca
Elena Murzello – Elena.Murzello@vch.ca
Kathy Rawling – Kathy.Rawling@vch.ca
Irene Siu – Irene.Siu@vch.ca
Kim Soltysik – Kim.Soltysik@vch.ca
Markus Zurberg – Markus.Zurberg@vch.ca

Clinical Quality and Safety Coordinator
Catherine Parcero – Catherin.Parcero@vch.ca

Lions Gate Hospital

Surgeon Champions
Dr. Ramesh Sahjpaul –  ramesh.sahjpaul@vch.ca

Anesthesia Champion
Dr. Robert Fingland – Robert.Fingland@vch.ca

Administrative Leads
Karin Olson – Karin.Olson@vch.ca
Dawn Stangl – Dawn.Stangl@vch.ca

Richmond General Hospital

Surgeon Champions
Dr. Jonathon Fenton – Jonathon.fenton@vch.ca
Dr. Sharadh Sampath – SharadhSampath@vch.ca

Administrative Leads
Madeleine Csillag-Wong – madeleine.CsillagWong@vch.ca
Carolle Sauro – Carolle.Sauro@vch.ca

Vancouver General Hospital

Surgeon Champions
Dr. Gary Redekop – gary.redekop@vch.ca

Anesthesia Champion
Dr. Andrea Brovender – andrea.brovender@vch.ca
Dr. Kelly Mayson – Kelly.mayson@vch.ca
Dr. Hamed Umedaly – hamed.umedaly@vch.ca

University of British Columbia Hospital

Surgeon Champions
Dr. Ryan Paterson – Ryan.Paterson@vch.ca

Anesthesia Champion
Dr. Hamed Umedaly – hamed.umedaly@vch.ca

Island Health – NSQIP Sites

Health Authority Wide

Administrative Leads
Deborah Bachand – Deborah.Bachand@viha.ca
Cathy Clackson – Cathy.Clackson@viha.ca

Quality Improvement Consultants
John Kristiansen – John.Kristiansen@viha.ca
Aditya Sharma – Aditya.Sharma@viha.ca

Nanaimo Regional General Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Blair Rudston-Brown

Anesthesia Champion
Dr. Scott Neilson

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Debera Coles – Debera.Coles@viha.ca
Judy Lekisch – Judy.Lekisch@viha.ca

NSQIP Clerk
Jamie Medwid – Jamie.Medwid@viha.ca

Royal Jubilee Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. William Orrom

Anesthesia Champion
Dr. Paul Serowka

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Cindy Dyson – Cindy.Dyson@viha.ca
Francesca Perri – Francesca.perri@viha.ca

NSQIP Clerk
Katie Fisher  – Katie.Fisher@viha.ca

Victoria General Hospital

Surgeon Champion
Dr. Darren Biberdorf
Dr. David Quinlan

Anesthesia Champion
Dr. Kim Stevenson

Surgical Clinical Reviewers
Sarah McKinnon – Sarah.McKinnon@viha.ca

NSQIP Clerk
Katie Fisher  – Katie.Fisher@viha.ca

BC NSQIP Hospitals by NSQIP Program Option

Fraser Health NSQIP Hospitals
Abbotsford Regional Hospital Procedure Targeted General/Vascular
Burnaby Hospital Procedure Targeted Multispecialty
Chilliwack General Small & Rural
Delta Hospital Classic Multispecialty
Eagle Ridge Hospital Classic Multispecialty
Jim Pattison Classic Multispecialty
Langley Memorial Hospital Procedure Targeted Multispecialty
Peace Arch District Classic Multispecialty
Ridge Meadows Small & Rural
Royal Columbian Procedure Targeted Multispecialty
Surrey Memorial Hospital Procedure Targeted Multispecialty
Interior Health NSQIP Hospitals
Royal Inland Classic Multispecialty
Penticton Regional Classic Multispecialty
Northern Health Authority NSQIP Hospitals
UHNBC Classic Multispecialty
Providence Health Care NSQIP Hospitals
St. Paul’s Classic Multispecialty
Mt St Josephs Classic Multispecialty
Provincial Health Services Authority NSQIP Hospitals
BC Children’s Pediatric
Vancouver Coastal Health NSQIP Hospitals
Lions Gate Classic Multispecialty
Richmond Hospital Classic Multispecialty
Vancouver General Classic Multispecialty
University of British Columbia Classic Multispecialty
Island Health  – NSQIP Sites
Nanaimo Regional General Classic Multispecialty
Royal Jubilee Classic Multispecialty
Victoria General Classic Multispecialty

At a Glance

Join the discussion on Q:Exchange

Key Contacts:

Surgical Quality Leader
Kimberly McKinley
(778) 476.1072
kmckinley@bcpsqc.ca

Quality Leader
Geoff Schierbeck
(250) 767.3211
gschierbeck@bcpsqc.ca

Program Assistant
Zahra Mamdani
(604) 668.8223
zmamdani@bcpsqc.ca